Background History

The Background History of Myaungmya Education College

Myaungmya Education College was established in the 1st August 1986 as Teachers Training School. The first principal was U Ba Shin. He worked ofr the Teachers Training School From 1968 to 1971. Nine Principals worked for the Teachers Training School until 1998. On the 27th November, 1998. The Teachers Training School Was raised to a higher position as Myaungmya Education College Level(2). The First principal was Daw San Myint. She work for the Education College Level(2) from 1998 to 2004. Then, the Education College Level(2) was raised to level on the 22nd December, 2004. The first principal was Daw Mya Thida. She worked for the Education College Level(1) from 2004 to 2007. The other principals are U Tin Saw, Daw Aye Aye Myint, Daw Than Than Naing and Daw Than Than Swe until today.

(It is situated in the field of No.(275-B), Phaya Chaung Ash Kwin Group, No.(15) Mya Kan Tha Quarter, Myaungmy.)


No.275 (B), Phaunachaung Ash Kwin Grou No(15), Mya Khan Thar Quarter, Myaungmya, Ayeyarwaddy Region.


11.35 Acre